Other Areas of Research Excellence

SRS researchers are continually advancing the way rehabilitation science is taught, practiced and delivered within the wider public health care system and community. Click on the faculty profiles below to view exciting areas of research excellence within our school including:

  • Helping children with mild concussion to return to activities quickly and safely
  • Promoting workplace mental health and employment services for people with disabilities
  • Helping people with arthritis to stay active
  • Developing programs to help stroke-recovery patients stay active in the community
4 professionals sitting around a boardroom

Baptiste, Sue

Program:

OT, RS

Room:

IAHS 415

Phone:

ext 27804

Email:

baptiste@mcmaster.ca
View Profile

Coman, Liliana

Program:

PT

Room:

IAHS 449

Phone:

ext 27832

Email:

comanl@mcmaster.ca
View Profile

Dhillon, Shaminder

Program:

OT

Room:

IAHS 427

Phone:

ext 27815

Email:

sdhill@mcmaster.ca
View Profile

Galea, Vickie

Program:

PT, RS

Room:

HSC 1R1

Phone:

ext 24018

Email:

galeav@mcmaster.ca
View Profile

Gewurtz, Rebecca

Program:

OT, RS

Room:

IAHS 447

Phone:

ext 22189

Email:

gewurtz@mcmaster.ca
View Profile

Jung, Bonny

Program:

OT, RS

Room:

IAHS 446

Phone:

ext 27807

Email:

jungb@mcmaster.ca
View Profile

Moll, Sandra

Program:

OT, RS

Room:

IAHS 439

Phone:

ext 23523

Email:

molls@mcmaster.ca
View Profile

Shimmell, Lorie

Program:

OT

Room:

IAHS 416

Phone:

ext 26561

Email:

shimmelj@mcmaster.ca
View Profile

Research Groups

Accessibly Yours Logo

Occupational Therapy Evidence-Based Practice Research Group Image

General Information

Mailing Address:

School of Rehabilitation Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences, McMaster University
Institute of Applied Health Sciences,
Room 403, 1400 Main St. W. Hamilton, ON L8S 1C7

Phone:

(905) 525-9140 Ext: 22867


Fax:

(905) 524-0069


Email:

rehab@mcmaster.ca


Directions:

Directions to IAHS