Congratulations to Patrick McPhee and Jenna Smith

The RS Graduate Program is pleased to announce the following scholarship awardees:

Patrick McPhee, PhD student (Supervisor: Jan Willem Gorter) received the 2014-2015 Dr. Ian and Shirley Rowe Entrance Scholarship. The 2014-2015 Dr. Ian and Shirley Rowe Entrance Scholarship for $5,000.00 was established to offer to truly exceptional doctoral students in the field of childhood disability. The intent of this scholarship is to attract the best candidates to the School of Rehabilitation Sciences’ doctoral program.

Jenna Smith, PhD(c) (Supervisor: Julie Richardson), received the 2014-2015 Jean Crowe Scholarship. The 2014-2015 Jean Crowe Scholarship of $5,000.00 was established by Prof. Jean Crowe. Prof. Crowe was one of the original faculty members when the Physiotherapy Program was established at McMaster University. This scholarship is awarded to a doctoral student, within the field of Physiotherapy, whose research is innovative and of clinical significance.

General Information

Mailing Address:

School of Rehabilitation Sciences
Faculty of Health Sciences, McMaster University
Institute of Applied Health Sciences,
Room 403, 1400 Main St. W. Hamilton, ON L8S 1C7


Contact Us


Directions to IAHS